Happy News

With all of the morbid demise-like posts, I thought it would be a good opportunity to share something positive. I’ve successfully graduated from my graduate program! I was fortunate enough that even though I did my placement late, I was still able to graduate with my class. As well, I was told that it was certain my name would not be in the graduation booklet – but it was! πŸ™‚

A lady in the placement office had even called my placement advisor to get my marks early to ensure I would graduate. It was a pretty amazing feeling knowing that someone was thinking of me, looking out for my best interests, and going to bat for me without my asking.

Graduation was really good. Mom and I did touristy type things the day before and I got a lot of time to catch up with classmates and housemates. It was good to see them again because we were all quite crabby with being so busy at the end of the school year. It was good to have everyone in happy spirits!

So that is my happy post πŸ™‚

6 Comments

  1. Congratulations! You have done incredibly well to do that whilst dealing with your mental health problems. I hope you are proud of yourself. x

  2. Congratulations!!!! I’m glad the graduation went well too… There’s always something special about graduations and seeing everyone again.

  3. Congratulations!!! A wonderful achievement!! πŸ™‚

  4. Wow, great news! So you are a graduate from your graduate program. What do you do next?

  5. Thanks everyone:)

    Harriet…now I look for a job πŸ˜‰ Fingers crossed!

  6. One long journey

    Late congrats!

Leave a Reply

