New Layout

I hope my readers don’t mind, but I’ve changed the layout. I’ve been fiddling with it for awhile. I found that while I liked the previous wordpress layout, it was getting annoying to read the white print. I could also display in a readable yellowy-white shade, but it messes things up when I’m writing posts. Anyway, I’ve gone to a clean layout. I can adjust the colours with this layout so I made fiddle with that as well as I have time.

I have also chosen a new image for the blog. I loved the door and handle I had previously, but I came across this photo and felt that it better represented the blog and how I’m feeling.

I have a few posts coming. I am just waiting on a security-suggestion a fellow blogger gave. If I get ancy, I may blog it early. The itch to blog is so strong!

I hope you all are doing well. I miss you. XX

6 Comments

  1. I like the new layout 🙂
    I look forward to reading your upcoming blog posts and hopefully that security suggetion works!
    Take care,
    Cassie x

  2. One long journey

    I do like the new layout. Look forward to seeing you post again.

    OLJ

  3. Thanks for your kind comments about the new layout. As much as I love WordPress, I have always found it difficult to find a blog style that really works. Too many columns, not wide enough, really skinny down the middle, odd colours, no custom header, odd fonts, etc. I like that I can change the colours on this one though and I’m surprised I’ve taken to a three column set up. I was a two column girl until now!

    I feel good about it – a fresh start to things!

  4. I like the new layout too, and I especially like the new pic with the light shining through from the “other side” so to speak. 🙂

  5. I like the new layout – easy for my eyes to read. Thank you!

  6. Exactly Kerro, that’s what I like. To me it almost feels like it is ready to burst through – sanity that is. I think it is more hopeful.

    Your welcome Harriet – the last layout had my eyes hurting too!

Leave a Reply

